top of page

Social Dummy Drops iOS 7 Support

Updated: Nov 6, 2022

During the development of v4.1.2 there was a framework update to Twitter. Naturally, as any other would, I updated the Framework only to discover after completion that TwitterCore no longer supported iOS 7 meaning I need to increase iOS development target to iOS 8.

The TwitterCore is required to allow access to Twitter services, logging in and other useful advantages to Social Dummy.

Because of this I regret to announce that Social Dummy will no longer be supporting iOS 7 devices.

The app will continue to work as normal however iOS 7 users will no longer get any further app updates. If you wish to continue getting new and exciting updates then I highly suggest upgrading to iOS 8 or later.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience and hope you have enjoyed all the content that I brought to you.

On the other hand, I still have other iOS apps that still support iOS 7..

bottom of page